7 Ways Being In A Sorority Prepares You For Life After College

Thought Catalog

It’s almost back to school time which means many young men and women across the country will find themselves making a decision about joining Greek life. While it’s not for everyone, being in a sorority changed me for the better. It has been over a year since I graduated and joined the “real world,” and I can honestly say, Greek life taught me valuable skills and lessons that I have carried from college to post-grad life.

1. Time Management

When there is a philanthropy event on Thursday, a chapter meeting on Sunday, and homecoming activities throughout the week, you sometimes wonder when you’ll have time to sleep or study. With the help of my trusty planner, I became a master of managing my days. Now, I hardly ever feel overwhelmed because I have experience being busy, prioritizing, and getting things done on time.

2. Communication Skills

I can talk to…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

